Canada Pictures

20150924_151551

As I said in my previous post, we were able to visit our family and friends in Canada and Texas!The weather was fabulous and I was able to even enjoy some great thunderstorms! The funny thing is, since coming back to Kuwait we have been having rain off and on and at times it’s even turned into to flooding! Rain in Kuwait is never a good thing, but that’s a post for another day!

So this trip was an interesting trip because I had to take my Canadian citizenship oath! I’m still not sure how I feel about this..I think I’m still in denial about getting married to a Canadian….and to think the farthest from Dallas I thought I’d be  was Toronto – how did I end up in Kuwait? Alrighty, back to the

I think this picture summarizes our relationship: Laughing and dysfunctional in a good way

I think this picture summarizes our relationship: Laughing and dysfunctional in a good way – The story behind this was The Husband wanted me to hold the certificate and we were fighting over how to hold this and our wonderful friend started taking pictures of this.

citizenship story – The Husband is happy so that’s all that matters! I think his happiness come from having not to spend time renewing my PR card and having to deal with all the paperwork and hassle. Anyhow, there’s a lot more other details in this, but I don’t want to bore you with all the crazy nonsense that I had to go through for all this. All that matters is we are done with Canadian and                                now onto American! <— Wishful thinking on my part

This was one of my most favorite trips back because we were able to see so many people and also have an almost relaxing and enjoyable time. Trips back home are usually not relaxing because we are on the go from morning till night, but on this trip we were able to spend time with our family and see some of our friends.

While we were in Toronto, we were able to do a 3 day getaway to Montreal and it was such a great trip! Montreal is on my list of Top 5 favorite cities to spend time in. I had a lot going on before leaving on our trip and Montreal was the perfect trip for us to just decompress and just have some fun. We mostly spent time just walking around the different neighborhoods and going to the different cafe’s and restaurants.

I can go on and on about our trip so instead of that, I’ll share the pictures so you can see our experience.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

