Lemon Pepper Salmon

It’s Eid holidays so I’ve had some free to time cook. I didn’t make anything so elaborate, but I made salmon twice. Salmon is one of my favorite things to eat! I can eat it grilled, baked, fried, and curried. IMG_20140729_224655The great thing about salmon is that you can make an amazing meal by using some simple ingredients.

Since it’s just the two of us, I had 2 pieces of salmon.

Ingredients

Juice of 1/2 a lemon
Black Pepper according to how much you like I think I used around 1/4 of a teaspoon
2 pieces of salmon whatever size you want (clean and keep aside)

Preparation

Step 1
Mix the juice and black pepper together in a bowl that’s large enough to add the fish.

Step 2
Place the fish inside the bowl and mix it with the marinade. I usually use my hands instead of a utensil because fish is delicate. If you are squeamish about touching fish you can use gloves 🙂 Wrap the bowl with plastic wrap and let it marinate in the fridge for 30 minutes to an hour or a couple of hours if you have time.

Step 3
Preheat oven to 450 F (230 C)

Step 4
Place the salmon onto a foil lined baking pan. I usually spray a bit of PAM, but with salmon it is not necessary because the natural oils will come out and the salmon shouldn’t stick to the pan.

Step 5
Bake salmon for about 15 minutes. You will know salmon is done when it is done when the white juices comes and it is flaky if you take a fork to it.
That’s it! It’s pretty simple to make salmon and this is a really simple and delicious meal! You can serve salmon with any type of vegetables.

I usually serve it with roast vegetables or a salad. I’ll post my recipe for roasted veggies in another post.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

