Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there! While mothers should always be appreciated, it’s nice to have a day set aside just for them. Even though it has become so commercialized, I try to not think of that but think of my moms.

I just want to wish my mom a wonderful mother’s day. Thank you for always being so encouraging and sacrificing so much for us! As I grow older, I appreciate my mom much more. I think of all the things that she used to do for me as I was growing up and I am so grateful for everything she’s done for me! I love you so much! I am waiting for the day that I can be back in Texas so I can share a Mother’s Day with my lovely mom!

I just wanted to share a picture of me and my mom from when I was a bambino!

mom
On this day I cannot forget my mother-in-law. She is such a wonderful woman and I love her so much! I love her even more when I think of how she raised a wonderful caring man, my husband!

This Mother’s Day was pretty exciting for me because some of my close friends and my sister-in-law became new moms! What a wonderful joy it is for them to be able to celebrate their first Mothers Day!

Also, today I think of many who are not able to have children for whatever reason. I know many people who want kids, but aren’t able to for health reasons, and I am praying that something will work out for them. To want something so badly, but cannot have it is very frustrating. Especially when it comes to having kids. I think of the verse from Romans 15:13 – “May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power”

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Lynda May 12, 2014 at 8:19 am Reply

    such a sweet post! and what a great picture – love old photos! Your mom is very pretty 🙂

    • spicyessence July 7, 2014 at 9:49 pm Reply

      Thank you Lynda! I miss her so much!

Leave a Reply

