Happy Easter to Everyone!!

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies; and whoever lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe in this?” John 11:25-26

cross

Easter is an important day to all Christians.. This is the day that Jesus resurrected! This is one of the most important fundamental beliefs in Christendom. Jesus was born, and then He died and rose up on the third day!

This is something that I think of everyday! As a practicing Christian, I don’t think this day is any different from any other day, since I think about it everyday of my life! (At least I try to..) I give thanks to God that He sent His only son to die on the cross for my sins so that I could live this wonderful life and look forward to an everlasting life!

This morning we woke up at 2 AM, for our 4:30 AM church service! It was such a beautiful service and I am so glad we went for it! (Even though it was so early in the morning and I didn’t want to get up) We had the service outside so when we started it was pitch dark, but by the time it ended the sun was out. Believe it or not, this is my first ever sunrise! I have never woken up early enough to see the sunrise…

The sun coming up during our Easter service!

The sun coming up during our Easter service!

One of the songs that we sang today was “Christ the Lord is risen today” by Charles Wesley.. It’s a beautiful song.

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

