A Tribute- Martin Luther King, Jr

Martin Luther King, Jr. day was celebrated in the United States yesterday. It’s a holiday dedicated to the memory of the civil rights activist and preacher, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

I look at Dr. King as a role model in my personal and professional life. The adversities that he had to go through in the 40s and 50s and 60s is nothing like what I have seen or have had to go through, but he persevered through it all!

A few things that I have taken as a learning experience from Dr. King’s life:

1. Follow your Dreams!

2. Be positive & uplift and inspire others

3. Racism is not just about color, it is an attitude.

A regular man was able to do so much, it gives me inspiration that in 2014, a regular person who does not have to face as many roadblocks can do so much! Dr. King had the courage and conviction to guide people in the US to follow a dream and make that dream a reality!

I found a few quotes of his to pay tribute to Dr. King and his ideals!

 

MLK Collage

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Tribute- Martin Luther King, Jr

  1. Longhorns and Camels January 21, 2014 at 7:06 pm Reply

    What a nice tribute. I agree – his words are so inspiring. Letter from Birmingham Jail is one of the most memorable things I’ve ever read – I was blown away by it when I read it for the first time.

  2. […] A Tribute- Martin Luther King, Jr […]

  3. annetbell February 7, 2014 at 6:30 pm Reply

    Thank so much for the visit and the follow. I hope you will enjoy reading my Indian posts and others as well. I love hearing about other countries and will enjoy reading your posts! Ciao!

  4. annetbell February 7, 2014 at 6:33 pm Reply

    http://talesalongtheway.com/2014/01/21/the-jim-crow-south/

    This was my post for MLK, Jr. Day. Thought it might be new to you ! Best

Leave a Reply

