Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone!!!

Thank you Jesus for being born and giving us the reason to celebrate!

I love playing all the different hymns and carol’s during Christmas time. I found a great playlist of Christmas songs called Glory in the Highest: Christmas Songs of Worship by Chris Tomlin…

My top 15 Christmas songs are…. (no particular order)

O, Come All Ye Faithful
Angels We Have Heard On High
Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
Joy to the World
O Holy Night
Little Drummer Boy
Deck the halls
Frosty the Snow Man
God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
I’ll be Home for Christmas
Jingle Bells
Jingle bell rock
O Christmas Tree
Winter Wonderland
We Wish you a Merry Christmas

I love Christmas time! I love the reason and the meaning is so amazing!

-mas means Celebrate.. Celebrate Christ!

I also love that families get together and create special memories! When I was a kid, I would get together with my extended family all the time.. but as I grew older and started my own life, this was becoming a once in a year opportunity! I cherish this time and look forward to it! A time to be spoiled, a time to let loose, a time to enjoy and relax!

My first Christmas with the husband was interesting.. I had to go to Texas in the beginning on December because my friend was getting married, and I wanted to spend some time with mia familia, so the husband came closer to the wedding time and spent Christmas with my familia. After Christmas he left and I stayed back a few more days. I flew back to Toronto the 31st of December and when I walked into our place he surprised me with a beautifully decorated tree and lights! What an amazing surprise! We kept the tree up for most of January so we could enjoy it every night!

We usually go to Texas during Christmas time and spend about 10 days there and then on the 31st go back to Toronto and spend New Years with everyone there! I have so many memories of this time of year… From getting together with my cousins and playing White Elephant and playing games and staying up all night long, to eating so much food none of us could stand..I hold these wonderful memories close to my heart!

This year, we are in Kuwait and I’m starting to feel the blues.. When I see so many people heading back to their families for Christmas and we’re stuck here where the holiday spirit is not so great, it does make me sad! We’re trying to make the most of it! I am reminding myself over and over that Christmas is not about Trees or lights! I have my husband here with me and there are many who are alone during this time of year, so I’m thankful and grateful for what I have!

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Chris and Jeena Card

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

