Happy Thanksgiving!

What does Thanksgiving mean to you? Is it about being surrounded by your family and friends? Eating till you are reading to burst and watching the Cowboys game? Planning out your Black Friday shopping strategy? I remember growing up we would all have lunch together and everyone would find a place thanksgiving21around the house to take a nap. Then we would watch the Cowboys game and just relax and enjoy being in each others companies.

This year, I am away from all my family and friends, but I don’t want to be sad or depressed. I have so many things to be thankful for. I am so grateful for my life and my health! There’s so many things going on in this world, and everyday I keep hearing about catastrophe’s, but I am so grateful to be alive. This year has been a year of change for us and I am so thankful to be given this job opportunity. Coming here has been a blessing for my husband and I, our relationship has become a lot stronger. I think coming to a country where you don’t know anyone really helps you get closer.. 🙂 I am thankful for my wonderful family and friends in Texas and Toronto! Those are just some of what I am thankful for, I have many many other things, but don’t want to bore y’all!

Anyhow, enjoy the day with your family and friends enjoying a day of Giving Thanks!!

thanksgiving29

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

