Rain Rain Rain

“Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet.” – Roger Miller

Rain

Today seems like a rainy day in Kuwait and I’m loving it!! It’s not heavy rains, but a nice drizzle. One thing I enjoyed about living in Dallas was the heavy thunderstorms. It didn’t happen often, but when it did it would be a show! Lightning and thunder and wind! My parents backyard is a lake and so watching the waves of the lake and the willow tree sway was amazing! There were few big crazy storms in Toronto, but when it did storm I would stand by our balcony and watch all the different elements! One of my favorite things to do while it’s raining is read a book while the rain splatters on my window. Once the rain is over a rainbow comes up and it’s just so beautiful! Reminds be of the Bible story Noah’s Ark every time! “The rainbow that I have put in the sky will be my sign to you and to every living creature on earth. It will remind you that I will keep this promise forever.”

Living in the desert, having some rain is good. I am not sure if Kuwait’s infrastructure could handle heavy rains, but I think a drizzle every once in a while is good. It takes away the humidity, cools the air. I feel it takes away the pollution/dirt in the air!

I wish we had a Vietnamese restaurant that served pho in Kuwait! This weather makes me want to have some pho and then go home and snuggle. 🙂  

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Rain Rain Rain

  1. Longhorns and Camels November 13, 2013 at 7:24 pm Reply

    I know exactly what you mean about TX thunderstorms! I miss them very much. I love it when it rains here – wish we were getting some! Enjoy!

    • spicyessence November 17, 2013 at 9:21 am Reply

      I think we’ll be getting some this week in Kuwait.. and I saw there was some warning to some of the Middle East countries about a flood warning! Stay safe!!

  2. iente9ar November 14, 2013 at 12:31 pm Reply

    Funny thing you say that, I am kuwaiti and hopefully moving to TX for grad schools thanks for the heads up x_X .. the infrastructure can handle the expected rain (so little of it) I am so glad we started the season with some rain.. it is usually dry and too cold ! glad you enjoyed it ..and I am sorry I don’t know any Vietnamese restaurants but I will keep an eye for you 😉

    • spicyessence November 14, 2013 at 1:56 pm Reply

      O really? Where in Texas are you going to be going? Let me know if there is anything I can help you with!

  3. caribbeanhutkuwait November 15, 2013 at 12:44 pm Reply

    When I was younger and my dad was stationed at Fort Bliss, TX we used to sit outside on the porch with our next door neighbors and watch the lightning storms. That was always and amazing site, no rain just the lightning and thunder. I have lived in deserts many years but that is one thing that I really miss.

    • spicyessence November 17, 2013 at 9:22 am Reply

      What a nice memory!! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

