Gas Prices

I have been wanting to write about gas prices for a while, but keep forgetting…

Kuwait’s main source of income is it’s oil and oil is very cheap here! I never really thought of how cheap until we filled up our tank last week. We drive a GMC Acadia here and I think the fuel capacity is 23 gallons (88 liters). Last week we had to put in a full tank and only paid 5.5KD, that’s $19!! ONLY $19!!!!!! I could not get over that!

My parents visited us in Toronto two years ago and we rented a GMC Acadia and I remember filling up our tank for close to $100 every time, and cringing at how much we spent and thinking there goes a pair of shoes!

Here we fill up our tank every 5 days and don’t give a second thought about filling up our tank. At least there’s a plus side to moving here.. Don’t have to worry about gas!

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Gas Prices

  1. abetterme August 13, 2013 at 6:50 am Reply

    I came home to the USA for a brief visit before returning to Kuwait, and somehow I had forgotten how expensive gas is on this side of the world!! It’s crazy how inexpensive it is to fill your tank in Kuwait! I’ve heard that gas is even cheaper in Saudi Arabia.

  2. sh5abe6 September 29, 2013 at 12:48 am Reply

    Have a nice time in my country I love all usa people ..

  3. sh5abe6 September 29, 2013 at 12:49 am Reply

    🙂

Leave a Reply

