Brr.. It’s cold!

Cold-igloo

I’m sitting inside the office and shivering because it’s so cold! This is one thing all offices have in common, no matter what part of the world you’re in! When I was in Dallas, I would put a blanket on my legs to keep from freezing. Some of the girls in the office would bring a bath robe and put it around them because they were so cold! When I was in Toronto, the same problem was there.. The office was too cold! Now I’m in Kuwait where the outside temperature currently is 115*F (sorry I don’t know the metric of that.. just really hot) I am sitting in the office freezing! I have to take breaks during the day to “thaw” myself. So I go outside to the heat and walk around for a while until I feel hot… I know going into the extreme heat and then AC cold is not good for the body, hopefully I don’t get sick doing this…

Anyhow, just an update on the apartment.. We found a place! Thank you Jesus! This place is temporary, but still it’s a place. It’s like an extended stay hotel, but you can rent it monthly. It’s nice and we can stay and peacefully look around for a place. Once we stay there we’ll get a feel of the place and see if we like the area and if we do we are going to get a place around there.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

