Flying to Kuwait

Sorry about the formatting I will fix it as soon as I can!
We took the Emirates flight from Toronto via Dubai to Kuwait. The flight was so long and for some reason I was in no mood to use their in flight entertainment. After 12 hours we reached Dubai and I was amazed by how gorgeous the airport was! There was a huge fountain and it just took my breath away! I forgot to take a picture of it.. We couldn’t get the earlier flight into Kuwait so we had a 7 hour layover in Dubai. We took the train from the airport to the Dubai Mall. That was

PhotoGrid_1372881916806

 pretty cool! I can’t wait to go back to Dubai and spend a couple days to explore the mall! We finally reached Kuwait around 4am and we were so exhausted and we have to go into the office in the morning!!
The heat was not so bad when we walked out of the airport. It actually felt nice and I wished there was some sun to go along with the heat! Some of my thoughts/feelings on Kuwait..
There has been a lot of issues going on in Kuwait recently and many people have been getting deported. This is really scary and Kuwait is not known for their friendliness! But I know everything will be ok. Proverbs 3:5 – Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not on your own understanding! I haven’t really been able to venture outside much because of my jet lag and also been going to the office every day. So there has not been any time to explore. Today is Thursday, June 20th and it’s the start of the weekend so hopefully I will be able to explore a little bit!  
Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

