Update on our lives!

Sorry I have not been able to blog in a while.. A lot has been going on and we are moving… I’ve talked about having a business and working to expand that. We received a wonderful opportunity, but the opportunity is in Kuwait!!

I know, even I cannot believe this is happening! We’ve pretty much told all our family and friends and everyone is in shock! We have been praying about this and believe this is where we are supposed to be. This has been such a tough decision for us to make, but we are going to go for this! I know many people think we are crazy and don’t understand where we are coming form, but I think at this time in our lives it’s a great opportunity.

My thoughts about this move are of anxiousness, excitement, and fear. I’m anxious with the thought leaving a place that I have finally started to call home. This took me about two and a half years after our wedding to accept. And those of you who are close to me know of how hard it was for me to live in Toronto. Excitement because of new possibilities and new adventures. Fear of the unknown, and because I am going out of my comfort zone. I always tell my husband, my plan was to get married at 22, buy a house in Las Colinas, and have all my kids before I am 30. Well, how God laughed at my plans! I got married when I was 25, moved to Toronto (another COUNTRY!), and almost 30 and no kids… We always laugh at how I love to plan, but always reminded of the Bible verse “For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope” Jeremiah 29:11 Whenever I read this, I feel strength and peace. Anyhow, back to the topic… I have all sorts of feelings and thoughts running through my head, similar to what I felt about getting married. But I am happy that The Husband and I will be going together and starting this new journey.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

