Spontaneous

It’s about 1AM and I’m still up. Lately, actually it’s probably been for the last 3-4 months, I’ve been staying up really late every night. I just cannot sleep and I end up working or reading, and my newest guilty pleasure… PINTEREST.. until I fall alseep.


Tonight I was on pinterest and I found something that I’ve always wanted to do, but have never had the courage to do.



Book a ticket and just leave!! O I wish I could do that, don’t think of anything just go without a plan. My husband always laughs at me and how I have plans and lists for everything. When we got married, that was a big struggle between us two. I always needed a plan or needed to know what I was doing. I remember on our one month anniversary he said that I should wear a  dress and be ready to leave by the time he comes home from work. All afternoon I was trying to figure out where we were going and what the plan was..


We just went to Jamaica and I had researched everything I needed know and made a list of things to do, places to visit, and restaurants to go to. I know some people look at this and think how crazy I am, but this actually puts me in my happy place! I love to research and learn as much as I can and make a list and then be able to check things off.


Maybe this year I can do something that is spontaneous or have some spontaneity in me! 

One thought on “Spontaneous

  1. Aevi March 23, 2012 at 7:20 am Reply

    Seattle's calling you.. and u dont need to plan for this place.

Leave a Reply

