Summers Over!

Wow I can’t believe the weather has gotten chilly again… I feel like summer just started and now it’s gone… I guess I need to get used to the changing season, but I am excited for the Fall weather.. NOT excited for the Winter…. This fall I want to take a drive and just enjoy the trees and beautiful colors. That is one thing that was not there in Dallas. The different changing colors and different seasons. To celebrate the changing of weather, I made a beef stew and corn bread for dinner yesterday! Yumm!
 
I hang out with my husbands friends alot since moving to Canada… and most of them  are single and the topic of girls always come up. They think of me as “one of them” so there’s usually no filter, which I love because it shows they are comfortable with me. These guys are always talking about girls and how one girl isn’t pretty enough, or this or that… And in my head I’m always thinking… Ok, but what would the girl say about you? What do you have to offer to the girl? So in this group of guys, I’ve become really close to a few of them and I was talking to him yesterday and he told me about an article he read.. This article basically had everything I was thinking in my head!  Please check out this article – http://www.boundless.org/2005/articles/a0002451.cfm
After reading this article I was thinking of when I was younger and picturing my future husband – and then who I married… Completely different… I wanted to marry soembody between – Abhishek Bachchan, Matt Damon, and Enrique Iglaseas…  But I love my husband and can’t even imagine being with another man. And for those of you who know me and my husband you know we are total opposites in everything, but that’s what makes our relationship work. We all look at the face and physical characteristics first, but then personality makes a person good looking. Yes you should be attracted to a person, but then looks can be deceiving… Keep your eyes open and don’t be so narrow minded.. Think in your head, Am I worthy of this guy/girl? Because you know you’re not all that…
One of my favorite verses is “Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.” – Proverbs 31:30 
One thought on “Summers Over!

  1. Nissi September 9, 2011 at 6:03 pm Reply

    Well said Jeena, physical beauty can fade in an instant, internal beauty lasts a lifetime, so choose wisely!

Leave a Reply

