Decompression Here I Come!

Here I am up at 1:30AM, the night before the big visit to the motherland! I feel like the anticipation is almost similar to what I was feeling the night before my wedding.. Scared, excited, confused, wary all at once..

I think what’s made my expectations so low is that so many people have given me such negative thoughts, I just don’t know what to expect..

I’m trying to keep an open mind and experience new things.. I sound like I’m going to the middle of no where.. but it is true.. I have to figure out how to get on the internet.. I know I try and get away from technology.. Try and decompress… But seriously… I dunno.. I feel like this trip has way too many restrictions on things… I wish it were just me and my husband touristing around the Motherland and enjoying the sites…

Well here’s to broadening my horizons! I wish PBS or Discovery channel could pay me and I could take this trip as a documentary!

Anyhow, I’ll try to update my blog, but if not I’ll let everyone know of my experiences.. I will make sure to take lots of pictures and lots of video..

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

