Your Mission: Mint Chutney

So we’re having company for dinner.. I started prepping today since I have work tomorrow and I don’t have time to cook. I thought I’d try a new recipe out today.. Mint Chutney! How hard can it be??? I made this once before a couple of months ago so technically it’s not a new recipe, and the chutney turned out amazing! I loved it! Today I tried to make it and it was a failure! I don’t know what I did wrong, but after 1.5 hours trying to get it to work, I gave up. Instead of Julia Childs, I felt like I was doing a segment of Anna and Kristina’s Grocery bag.. .
(Sorry Americans, this is a Canadian thing) Basically the show is of two ladies, who take a cookbook and put it to the test… If I were to compare myself, I feel I’m more Kristina, the more carefree, accident prone, one who says woops all the time… and then thinks if you can’t do or don’t have certain items, o who cares, it’s only one item… Anyhow, back to my Mint Chutney…. If anyone knows how to make good mint chutney, please let me know???? I don’t know why mine is turning out so horrible.. There goes my two bunches of mint and 1 bunch of coriander… So mission = epic failure!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

