Brrr it’s Cold in Here!

Today was a nice day. I met up with a friend at the Spa and had lunch with her. It was her birthday and so we had a nice relaxing lunch. Then we went to the mall and did a bit of shopping. Anyhow, my friend has an 18th month old daughter and her husband took care of the baby all day. He sent her to the spa and then gave me money to take her shopping. We came back home and he had dinner ready. And dinner wast just amazing! So it was a nice fun filled day all in all!

So every since I moved to Canada I’ve noticed that my hair has started getting really oily. I’ll wash it one day and the very next day it’s super oily. I’m not sure why this is the case or what happened, but I know it’s not good to wash hair every single day. But I have to wash it; otherwise if I go out it looks so dirty. I went to sephora and got this “dry shampoo”. Basically it’s a powder that you but on your scalp and is supposed to “clean” and take off all the oils.. Let’s see how well that works. I’m also thinking of buying a clarifying shampoo. I think the change in water from Texas to Canada has caused this problem. Hopefully the shampoo will work… :-/

The weather was 9F today. I never understood what cold was until I went outside today. I thought my ears and face were going to just fall off. I wore a tank top, a long sleeve shirt, a thick sweater, my wool coat, scarf and gloves. Then these long thick socks, jeans, and boots. But I was still freezing cold. The wind was horrible. The cold was horrible. Tell me again why am I living in Toronto???????

I want to be laying on some beach sipping on a drink with a tiny umbrella in it. Not have to worry about wearing 10 layers before I go outside… This cold is driving me crazy!

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “Brrr it’s Cold in Here!

  1. Shelley January 30, 2010 at 7:21 pm Reply

    And I'm complaining about the 29 degree weather here…

Leave a Reply

