About Me

What to say…What to say… There’s actually a lot to say.. But not sure how to say it..

Let’s start with the basics.. I am married… (Sorry single men..) I moved to Canada about 7 months back because I got married and my husband refuses to move to the best place in the world.. TEXAS!!! And he has to hear how wonderful Texas is every single day! Hopefully I can turn him… That being said, you will hear lots of wonderful things about Texas throughout this blog because I love Texas! I talk about Texas whenever I can! I still have my family in Texas, so the transition has been very hard.

Currently, I am “unemployed”… Everyone else like to call me a “housewife”… I don’t like that term and have been trying to think of another word to replace it.. I used to work in the field of marketing/event planning/merchandising… but since I moved to Canada that is no longer happening… So now, I sit on my couch and pretty much that’s all I do. Hence the reason I sign off with “couch potato” 🙂

In this blog I would like to write about my views, life in general, shopping, my marriage, traveling, my cooking, and anything else… Pretty much will be a jambalaya of things that I feel like talking about.

I love to shop! I can never have enough shoes or purses… Makeup… or clothes! But more than anything is my love for shoes or purses!! You can never have enough shoes or purses.. Just look in my closet!

I hope this gives a little bit on me… I’m sure you will learn more about me in the days to come!

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. rosejose8780 January 28, 2010 at 5:55 pm Reply

    I love your title! Waiting to see some easy to use recipies on this Lady Culinary 😉

  2. Roslyn January 28, 2010 at 6:02 pm Reply

    This comment has been removed by the author.

Leave a Reply

